It has finally arrived…

November in Germany is always a test for my sanity. I mentioned in a previous post that German Gray should be an official color. It would be a dirty gray with splotches of brown, sprinkled with a hint of puce at day’s end. Not a pretty color.

My inner sunshine is being put to the ultimate test today. This is the condition of my normally well-kept garden (I am not responsible for that horrible green fence thing!)

Image

and this is the color of the cold November sky

Image.

I fear I will have to use up some of my sunshine reserves today.

About InkMusician

I am a writer, cook and dreamer. I am sister to none and daughter to one.
This entry was posted in Germany, Seasons, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

